UT Warlord – AKA Predaking

4Koma_Ace_TFS_4koma11

 

I always found it weird how Predaking was supposed to be the ultimate fighting machine, and yet he got beaten by Sky Lynx, Wheelie and a Human on his debut episode in G1 >_>.

I mean, check this out:

TECH SPEC

The closest thing to a perfect fighting machine the Decepticons have. As a warrior he has no equal; as a weapon he has no restraints. His actions result from seemingly savage, animal instinct. Can lift 500 tons; reacts to any movement he sees within .002 seconds. Can generate protective electric field. Weilds powerful x-ray laser cannon. Each foot houses twin mortar shell launchers. No known weaknesses.

Strength:
10.0
Intelligence:
5.0
Speed:
3.0
Endurance:
8.0
Rank:
7.0
Courage:
9.0
Firepower:
9.0
Skill:
8.0

Now that’s probably the most epic description of any Transformer ever … and yet in every episode he appeared in he got his ass whooped!

It’s a pity that his on screen performance never matched his bio; maybe he got intimidated by all the expectations placed on him and it messed with his mind…

Anyways, I recently got the last member of the Unique Toys NOT-Predaking, known as “Warlord” and in this case, the gestalt really does end up more than the sum of it’s parts.

 

 

 

 

UT_Predaking_01 UT_Predaking_06

Now that is beautiful…

UT_Predaking_03

Usually, third party Transformers end up as being a “re-imagined” version of the character, however in this case UT simply just took the original design and gave it more articulation, and way better proportions.
UT_Predaking_04

Of course, UT did “cheat” a little by parts forming the waist, hips, head, feet, hands and the large wings, but in this case I’m glad I did because it makes the best proportioned NOT-Predaking out there in my opinion.

UT_Predaking_02

 

Sharpclaw, AKA NOT-Razorclaw is also 1.5 times as large as his team mates, which is also kind of cheating as he is meant to be the same size.

 

UT_Predaking_05

 

I took a chance on UT Warhawk almost a year ago, and now that I have the set, I am glad I got him. However I am also getting Mastermind Creations Feralrex, which also looks extremely cool, and that will be my “Classics” Predaking as opposed to “G1.”

T close, I do highly recommend UT Warlord NOT-Predaking, and I think I give it 9/10 for combined mode, and probably a 7/10 for the non-combined mode.

Seeyas next time!

~Ace

PS Happy New Year!!!

This entry was posted in Figures, Reviews, transformers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to UT Warlord – AKA Predaking

  1. Xuchu Fu says:

    i prefer unique toys non-predaking, the mmc version i jst think it’s too much muscle, and not in scale with my deluxe class figures. the tfc one is even larger for all individual bots.

  2. acesan says:

    I agree the MMC ones are not in scale with my classics … however I think I’ll still get them as it still looks pretty cool! I don’t mind having 2 Predakings lol (even if he is really weak in the cartoons)

Leave a comment